Home / About the Y / Directors and Leadership

Leadership Team

Leisha Barcus

President, CEO

leisha.barcus@dmymca.org

Jamie Bussell

CFO

jamie.bussell@dmymca.org

Cameron Nicholson

COO

cameron.nicholson@dmymca.org

Vicky Foresman

Vice President, Mission Advancement

vicky.foresman@dmymca.org

Stacey Haviland

Vice President, Human Resources

stacey.haviland@dmymca.org

Ruth Comer

Vice President, Marketing & Communications

ruth.comer@dmymca.org

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chair

Matt Meline

Prairie Fire Wealth

Chair Elect

Melinda Hanrahan

Principal

Treasurer

Paul Ramsey

Wells Fargo

Secretary

Kevin Brownell

Polk County - Attorney

At-Large

Meredith Boesen

Exec1 Aviation

At-Large

Norbert Kaut

Meredith Corporation

At-Large

Tyler Goode

Athene

Past Chair

Josh Russell

John Deere Financial

President/CEO

Leisha Barcus

YMCA of Greater Des Moines

At-Large Board Members

Alex Hanna

Sean Kennedy

IMT

Kristin Williams

Hy-Vee Inc.

Kay Fairchild Godfredsen

Godfredsen Law Office

Doug Shiplett

Antioch Investments

Cynthia Thorland

Mark Vukovich

Blank Park Zoo

Dayna Chandler

Des Moines Public Schools

Brenna Finnerty

UnityPoint Health - Des Moines Foundation

Dave Everett

Jon Benesh

The Ingenuity Company

Branch Board Chairs

Indianola YMCA

Mike Baethke

John R. Grubb YMCA

Chip Albright

Flynn Wright

Walnut Creek YMCA

Open

Waukee Family YMCA

Scott Meeker

Bergan KVD

Wellmark YMCA

Tim Bratvold

Estes Construction

Des Moines Y Camp

Rick Lozier

Self-Employed

YMCA Supportive Housing Campus

Pam Washington

Past Board of Directors Chairs

2019-2020

Josh Russell

2018-2019

Jim Usgaard

2017-2018

Dr. Teri Wahlig

2016-2017

Rick Tollaksen

2014-2016

Clarence Hudson

2012-2014

Tom Stanberry

2010-2012

Nick Henderson

2008-2010

Jan Miller Straub

2006-2008

James P. Simmons

2004-2006

Tom Hamilton

2002-2004

David Hoak

2000-2002

Josh Ruan III

1998-2000

David Fisher